The LBD | Luxemme

anita-swing-dress-luxemme-review luxemme-anita- luxemme-ootd sarah-speaks-luxemme luxemme-dressluxemme-ootd-wiwt luxemme-anita-swing-dress

Dress– Luxemme high neck swing dress £35* | Shoes– Asos | Bag– Topshop | Jacket– Primark

The LBD. A staple in any woman’s wardrobe for an instant classic outfit.

I was very kindly given a choice of a few black dresses from Luxemme, a Parisian chic meets Manchester street style womens fashion brand with all types of clothes for all types of women. I chose the Anita high neck swing dress, which is a beautiful floaty chiffon material, and I fell in love at first try! I’m not body confident at all, especially in the limb department(!), and it’s definitely a little more risqué from my usual jeans and turtle necks etc, but this dress made me feel all lovely, feminine and ready to show it off.

I never wear open back dresses but the back on this is so beautiful and it ties up around the neck so you could have it as low at the front as you like. This is perfect for a night out or, going on holiday. I’m off on my hollibob this year and I’ll definitely be packing this with cute little sandals to go with. It will be great for a meal out or a casual day around the pool! This is a size 10 which is my normal dress size, and it is slightly big around the back but, I like it being all floaty!

I paired it with my sky high black heels, a plain black clutch bag and just threw my khaki jacket over the top because this English weather… need I say more.  I have to add, I really, really should have ironed the dress before, but I’m not known for my ironing skills and the material is quite delicate so I didn’t want to ruin it *hides face* (where’s mom when you need her, haha).

I’m so impressed with Luxemme; the dress, the service, the delivery all 10/10!

How would you style this beautiful dress?

love-sarah  vfcdvdf   Bloglovin   vfcdvdf   Twitter   vfcdvdf   Instagram   vfcdvdf   Facebook   vfcdvdf

*This dress was sent to me for review purposes but all views are my own and are 100% honest.

11 comments

  1. You look great! I love the khaki coat too, adds something to the whole look. I can imagine this dress being totally versatile, I’m sure you could potential even pop it over some blue jeans and converse and it would still look great :) XX

I always read the lovely comments I receive and reply to all so always check back. If you'd like a quicker response, you can find me on Twitter @xsarahspeaksx. Thank you for all your comments xxx

